Bits and pieces from the East

As I think I’ve indicated before, I’ve moved my blog over to thezerocar.wordpress.com, where I’ll continue to post content on a similar theme. Nonetheless, as there are a fair few places that link to content here, I’ll keep the old blog up for a while and continue to re-blog things to it. Here are a few recent pics from a work trip to Japan…

The Zero Car

I am unsurprisingly again in Japan, although this time doing proper work. As the schedule is full on and the topic heavy, there is little time to be doing anything related to cars. However, it is inevitable that from time to time one will come across interesting things as one goes about one’s daily business, and a few minutes here and there to take a look at things is of course possible. With that in mind, here are a few of the oddities I’ve come across on my travels:

These old Levins and Sprinter Truenos were parked up in Onahama, Iwaki. The yellow one on the left used to be raced by the garage owner. This place turned out to be a real gem, so when I’m back in Scotland I’ll make a mini-feature out of it.

P1000339

A Mazda Eunos Cosmo festering in some parkland. I remember in the first

View original post 214 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

